Click here to browse our fantastic gallery of FREE or hugely discounted novels

Interview with Eva Hudson, author of The Senior Moment


image image

Tell us about The Senior Moment.
The Senior Moment is the second book in the Degrees of Separation series and features Jean Henderson, a 65-year-old grandmother who is visiting New York to help her son with his new baby. Unfortunately for Jean, as soon as she arrives in the city, things start to go wrong.

After getting caught up in a fatal grocery store shooting in the East Village, Jean reaches her son’s apartment to find it empty. When she discovers the trouble he’s in and realises she’s the only person who can save him, she devises an audacious plan to get him back, veering further and further from the straight and narrow with each step.

Meanwhile the grocery store shooter has developed a taste for killing and as the only witness to see his face, Jean is next on his hit list. With a gunman hunting her down and an NYPD cop growing more suspicious of her activities in the city, Jean is running out of time to save her son.

Sounds really exciting. What genre is it?
Thriller, with a hint of heist caper. Though I can’t possibly judge this for myself, people have told me it’s funny.

What kind of people does it appealed to?
The story should appeal to a general readership, although if I try to picture them I see my reader as being over 35 and female. But really the book will appeal to anyone who enjoys strong plots, compelling characters and satisfying endings.

Complete this sentence for us: if you like _________________, you’ll love The Senior Moment.
Last Tango in Halifax.

You say this book is the second in a series. Do we have to read them in order?
Book 1 of the series is The Loyal Servant and also features Jean Henderson, but in a minor role – she’s the mother of the main character. The books can be read in any order.

Tell us a bit about yourself.
I grew up in south London (where most of my books are set). I’ve been writing fiction now for nearly ten years, but it wasn’t until I discovered online indie publishing that I started to believe I could actually earn a living doing what I love.

How can we follow you online?

What’s next?
The third of the Degrees of Separation series is almost finished. It features a handful of characters from the The Loyal Servant and the action returns to south London.

image image

Leave a Facebook, Google+ or Wordpress Comment

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: