Click here to browse our fantastic gallery of FREE or hugely discounted novels

Interview with Russell Blake, author of Upon A Pale Horse

image

image image

Jeffrey Rutherford is a young attorney who must embark on an all-or-nothing quest for the truth when his older brother’s killed in a plane crash. A journey of inquiry quickly becomes a high-stakes battle to stop an all-powerful adversary from releasing the unthinkable.

Sounds very exciting. Tell us more.
Upon A Pale Horse is a bio-thriller in the tradition of Contagion and The Andromeda Strain, but with an important twist – a conspiracy so chillingly plausible it will keep readers up at night.

Chillingly plausible? How so?
I was researching science for a different novel concept when I stumbled across data I couldn’t believe. As I dug more, I discovered a very disturbing trend in scientific consensus that pointed to a political agenda rather than impartial science. The more you know on this topic, the worse it gets, which led me to the concept of the book – the pale horseman of the apocalypse, death.

We’re definitely intrigued. Complete this sentence for us: if you like _________________, you’ll love my book.
Michael Crichton’s books.

We interviewed you recently about your thriller, Jet. Tell us about any other books you’ve written.
King of Swords, The Geronimo Breach, Silver Justice.

I’m an expat living in Mexico who has written 23 novels. Eventually you write enough, you get a few right…

Do you have a website where we can keep up with your work?
http://RussellBlake.com.

How can we follow you on Twitter and/or Facebook?
@Blakebooks

What’s next?
My new Hollywood PI series, Black, will release book 1 end of August, 2013.

Leave a Facebook, Google+ or Wordpress Comment

Loading Facebook Comments ...

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: